Wallis Collection

valais, Blatten, 3919
9.3
Average customer rating

Farm information

The location:

Feather Down Wallis Collection is perched at an altitude of 1500 meters in the beautiful Lötschental. Located about 90 km south of Bern in a small hamlet with 14 inhabitants, it is easy to reach by the Lötschbergtunnel. The village of Blatten is a 15-minute walk away through unspoiled nature.

This region has a unique charm, with blackened wooden houses and typical Wallis barns. The farm consists of a family house and a neighboring building, and the Ritler family keep 150 sheep and 60 chickens. In the former cowshed, there is a delightful farm shop with its own organic lamb and other regional products such as cheese, pasta, honey, wines and homemade liqueurs. In addition, there is a Feather Down shop with a small assortment of daily necessities.

Activities at Wallis:

What began as a hobby for Karin and Dani Ritler has now matured into professional sheep breeding. What’s more, in 2004 the farm was the first farm in the Lötschental to be certified organic. Dani is looking forward to sharing his knowledge about the sheep with his guests. Children are allowed to feed the chickens and look for fresh eggs in the hen house in the morning. Karin is a skilled cook and loves organizing cooking classes and other foodie events.

Explore the area:

At Wallis Collection, it’s best to explore the surrounding area on foot. Why not start with a guided hiking tour, offered at the Lötschental Höhenweg (UNESCO World Heritage site)? 20 minutes (approx) walk away from the farm, in Wiler, there is a recreation area with miniature golf and a playground, as well as a cheese factory and an aerial cable car. The area is also heaven for cyclists, with everything from easy tours to mountain bike trails. Well worth a visit is the World Nature Forum (WNF) in Naters, the unique center of the UNESCO World Heritage site Swiss Alps Jungfrau-Aletsch, with interactive demonstrations on the Alps. Finally, the famously car-free Zermatt is just 60k away followed by a 10 minutes train ride.

2 Activities Wallis Collection

Accommodation(s)

noble tente douche séparée
Canvas Frills Lodge
separate shower Collection - 6 pers.
Max. X 5 X 1

Utilities

Essentials

Also included


Prices and availability

Please note: You can reserve many accommodations within the next step.
If you wish to arrive today or have any questions, please contact us by phone on +31 (0)528 229444.
Online bookings can be made online until 2 PM on the day of arrival.

Select the arrival date and the length of stay and click on the price to continue to the booking process.

1
2
3

See available dates
noble tente douche séparée
Canvas Frills Lodge
separate shower Collection - 6 pers.
From :Mon 01 Oct Until :Fri 05 Oct
From :Mon 01 Oct Until :Mon 08 Oct
From :Fri 05 Oct Until :Sun 07 Oct
From :Fri 05 Oct Until :Mon 08 Oct
From :Fri 05 Oct Until :Fri 12 Oct
From :Mon 08 Oct Until :Fri 12 Oct
From :Mon 08 Oct Until :Mon 15 Oct
From :Fri 12 Oct Until :Sun 14 Oct
From :Fri 12 Oct Until :Mon 15 Oct
From :Fri 12 Oct Until :Fri 19 Oct
From :Mon 15 Oct Until :Fri 19 Oct
From :Mon 15 Oct Until :Mon 22 Oct
From :Fri 19 Oct Until :Mon 22 Oct
From :Fri 19 Oct Until :Fri 26 Oct
From :Mon 22 Oct Until :Fri 26 Oct
From :Mon 22 Oct Until :Mon 29 Oct
From :Fri 26 Oct Until :Mon 29 Oct
From :Mon 03 Jun Until :Fri 07 Jun
From :Mon 03 Jun Until :Mon 10 Jun
From :Mon 03 Jun Until :Fri 14 Jun
From :Mon 03 Jun Until :Mon 17 Jun
From :Fri 07 Jun Until :Sun 09 Jun
From :Fri 07 Jun Until :Mon 10 Jun
From :Fri 07 Jun Until :Fri 14 Jun
From :Fri 07 Jun Until :Mon 17 Jun
From :Fri 07 Jun Until :Fri 21 Jun
From :Mon 10 Jun Until :Fri 14 Jun
From :Mon 10 Jun Until :Mon 17 Jun
From :Mon 10 Jun Until :Fri 21 Jun
From :Mon 10 Jun Until :Mon 24 Jun
From :Fri 14 Jun Until :Sun 16 Jun
From :Fri 14 Jun Until :Mon 17 Jun
From :Fri 14 Jun Until :Fri 21 Jun
From :Fri 14 Jun Until :Mon 24 Jun
From :Fri 14 Jun Until :Fri 28 Jun
From :Mon 17 Jun Until :Fri 21 Jun
From :Mon 17 Jun Until :Mon 24 Jun
From :Mon 17 Jun Until :Fri 28 Jun
From :Mon 17 Jun Until :Mon 01 Jul
From :Fri 21 Jun Until :Sun 23 Jun
From :Fri 21 Jun Until :Mon 24 Jun
From :Fri 21 Jun Until :Fri 28 Jun
From :Fri 21 Jun Until :Mon 01 Jul
From :Fri 21 Jun Until :Fri 05 Jul
From :Mon 24 Jun Until :Fri 28 Jun
From :Mon 24 Jun Until :Mon 01 Jul
From :Mon 24 Jun Until :Fri 05 Jul
From :Mon 24 Jun Until :Mon 08 Jul
From :Fri 28 Jun Until :Sun 30 Jun
From :Fri 28 Jun Until :Mon 01 Jul
From :Fri 28 Jun Until :Fri 05 Jul
From :Fri 28 Jun Until :Mon 08 Jul
From :Fri 28 Jun Until :Fri 12 Jul
From :Mon 01 Jul Until :Fri 05 Jul
From :Mon 01 Jul Until :Mon 08 Jul
From :Mon 01 Jul Until :Fri 12 Jul
From :Mon 01 Jul Until :Mon 15 Jul
From :Fri 05 Jul Until :Sun 07 Jul
From :Fri 05 Jul Until :Mon 08 Jul
From :Fri 05 Jul Until :Fri 12 Jul
From :Fri 05 Jul Until :Mon 15 Jul
From :Fri 05 Jul Until :Fri 19 Jul
From :Mon 08 Jul Until :Fri 12 Jul
From :Mon 08 Jul Until :Mon 15 Jul
From :Mon 08 Jul Until :Fri 19 Jul
From :Mon 08 Jul Until :Mon 22 Jul
From :Fri 12 Jul Until :Mon 15 Jul
From :Fri 12 Jul Until :Fri 19 Jul
From :Fri 12 Jul Until :Mon 22 Jul
From :Fri 12 Jul Until :Fri 26 Jul
From :Mon 15 Jul Until :Fri 19 Jul
From :Mon 15 Jul Until :Mon 22 Jul
From :Mon 15 Jul Until :Fri 26 Jul
From :Mon 15 Jul Until :Mon 29 Jul
From :Fri 19 Jul Until :Mon 22 Jul
From :Fri 19 Jul Until :Fri 26 Jul
From :Fri 19 Jul Until :Mon 29 Jul
From :Fri 19 Jul Until :Fri 02 Aug
From :Mon 22 Jul Until :Fri 26 Jul
From :Mon 22 Jul Until :Mon 29 Jul
From :Mon 22 Jul Until :Fri 02 Aug
From :Mon 22 Jul Until :Mon 05 Aug
From :Fri 26 Jul Until :Mon 29 Jul
From :Fri 26 Jul Until :Fri 02 Aug
From :Fri 26 Jul Until :Mon 05 Aug
From :Fri 26 Jul Until :Fri 09 Aug
From :Mon 29 Jul Until :Fri 02 Aug
From :Mon 29 Jul Until :Mon 05 Aug
From :Mon 29 Jul Until :Fri 09 Aug
From :Mon 29 Jul Until :Mon 12 Aug
From :Fri 02 Aug Until :Mon 05 Aug
From :Fri 02 Aug Until :Fri 09 Aug
From :Fri 02 Aug Until :Mon 12 Aug
From :Fri 02 Aug Until :Fri 16 Aug
From :Mon 05 Aug Until :Fri 09 Aug
From :Mon 05 Aug Until :Mon 12 Aug
From :Mon 05 Aug Until :Fri 16 Aug
From :Mon 05 Aug Until :Mon 19 Aug
From :Fri 09 Aug Until :Mon 12 Aug
From :Fri 09 Aug Until :Fri 16 Aug
From :Fri 09 Aug Until :Mon 19 Aug
From :Fri 09 Aug Until :Fri 23 Aug
From :Mon 12 Aug Until :Fri 16 Aug
From :Mon 12 Aug Until :Mon 19 Aug
From :Mon 12 Aug Until :Fri 23 Aug
From :Mon 12 Aug Until :Mon 26 Aug
From :Fri 16 Aug Until :Mon 19 Aug
From :Fri 16 Aug Until :Fri 23 Aug
From :Fri 16 Aug Until :Mon 26 Aug
From :Fri 16 Aug Until :Fri 30 Aug
From :Mon 19 Aug Until :Fri 23 Aug
From :Mon 19 Aug Until :Mon 26 Aug
From :Mon 19 Aug Until :Fri 30 Aug
From :Mon 19 Aug Until :Mon 02 Sep
From :Fri 23 Aug Until :Mon 26 Aug
From :Fri 23 Aug Until :Fri 30 Aug
From :Fri 23 Aug Until :Mon 02 Sep
From :Fri 23 Aug Until :Fri 06 Sep
From :Mon 26 Aug Until :Fri 30 Aug
From :Mon 26 Aug Until :Mon 02 Sep
From :Mon 26 Aug Until :Fri 06 Sep
From :Mon 26 Aug Until :Mon 09 Sep
From :Fri 30 Aug Until :Sun 01 Sep
From :Fri 30 Aug Until :Mon 02 Sep
From :Fri 30 Aug Until :Fri 06 Sep
From :Fri 30 Aug Until :Mon 09 Sep
From :Fri 30 Aug Until :Fri 13 Sep
From :Mon 02 Sep Until :Fri 06 Sep
From :Mon 02 Sep Until :Mon 09 Sep
From :Mon 02 Sep Until :Fri 13 Sep
From :Mon 02 Sep Until :Mon 16 Sep
From :Fri 06 Sep Until :Sun 08 Sep
From :Fri 06 Sep Until :Mon 09 Sep
From :Fri 06 Sep Until :Fri 13 Sep
From :Fri 06 Sep Until :Mon 16 Sep
From :Fri 06 Sep Until :Fri 20 Sep
From :Mon 09 Sep Until :Fri 13 Sep
From :Mon 09 Sep Until :Mon 16 Sep
From :Mon 09 Sep Until :Fri 20 Sep
From :Mon 09 Sep Until :Mon 23 Sep
From :Fri 13 Sep Until :Sun 15 Sep
From :Fri 13 Sep Until :Mon 16 Sep
From :Fri 13 Sep Until :Fri 20 Sep
From :Fri 13 Sep Until :Mon 23 Sep
From :Fri 13 Sep Until :Fri 27 Sep
From :Mon 16 Sep Until :Fri 20 Sep
From :Mon 16 Sep Until :Mon 23 Sep
From :Mon 16 Sep Until :Fri 27 Sep
From :Mon 16 Sep Until :Mon 30 Sep
From :Fri 20 Sep Until :Sun 22 Sep
From :Fri 20 Sep Until :Mon 23 Sep
From :Fri 20 Sep Until :Fri 27 Sep
From :Fri 20 Sep Until :Mon 30 Sep
From :Fri 20 Sep Until :Fri 04 Oct
From :Mon 23 Sep Until :Fri 27 Sep
From :Mon 23 Sep Until :Mon 30 Sep
From :Mon 23 Sep Until :Fri 04 Oct
From :Mon 23 Sep Until :Mon 07 Oct
From :Fri 27 Sep Until :Sun 29 Sep
From :Fri 27 Sep Until :Mon 30 Sep
From :Fri 27 Sep Until :Fri 04 Oct
From :Fri 27 Sep Until :Mon 07 Oct
From :Fri 27 Sep Until :Fri 11 Oct
From :Mon 30 Sep Until :Fri 04 Oct
From :Mon 30 Sep Until :Mon 07 Oct
From :Mon 30 Sep Until :Fri 11 Oct
From :Mon 30 Sep Until :Mon 14 Oct
From :Fri 04 Oct Until :Sun 06 Oct
From :Fri 04 Oct Until :Mon 07 Oct
From :Fri 04 Oct Until :Fri 11 Oct
From :Fri 04 Oct Until :Mon 14 Oct
From :Fri 04 Oct Until :Fri 18 Oct
From :Mon 07 Oct Until :Fri 11 Oct
From :Mon 07 Oct Until :Mon 14 Oct
From :Mon 07 Oct Until :Fri 18 Oct
From :Mon 07 Oct Until :Mon 21 Oct
From :Fri 11 Oct Until :Sun 13 Oct
From :Fri 11 Oct Until :Mon 14 Oct
From :Fri 11 Oct Until :Fri 18 Oct
From :Fri 11 Oct Until :Mon 21 Oct
From :Fri 11 Oct Until :Fri 25 Oct
From :Mon 14 Oct Until :Fri 18 Oct
From :Mon 14 Oct Until :Mon 21 Oct
From :Mon 14 Oct Until :Fri 25 Oct
From :Mon 14 Oct Until :Mon 28 Oct
From :Fri 18 Oct Until :Mon 21 Oct
From :Fri 18 Oct Until :Fri 25 Oct
From :Fri 18 Oct Until :Mon 28 Oct
From :Mon 21 Oct Until :Fri 25 Oct
From :Mon 21 Oct Until :Mon 28 Oct
From :Fri 25 Oct Until :Mon 28 Oct

To plan the route Wallis Collection

valais, Blatten, 3919

Wallis Collection, What to do in the area:

    Your host(s)

    Wallis Familie
    Karin & Dani Ritler

    Karin and Dani Ritler are looking forward to welcome you to their organic farm in beautiful Switzerland, and maybe teach you a thing or two about the Swiss alpine farm life. You'll be taking in the stunning views and will be spoilt for choice with an abundance of outdoor activities right at your doorstep.

    Wallis Collection, Average customer rating

    Wallis Collection, Alternative locations