Chat with us, powered by LiveChat
Do you have any questions? Please call us:

Sunninglye Farm

Kent, Tunbridge Wells, TN3 9AG
9.5
Average customer rating

Information

The farm:

Sunninglye Farm is nestled on the Kent / Sussex border among the rolling hills of the High Weald, which is an Area of Outstanding Natural Beauty. It’s just 27 miles from the M25 and only 40 minutes from the coast. Surrounded by woodland on all but one side, Sunninglye has seven Feather Down tents within a shady hilltop copse.

Each tent faces outwards with views across the surrounding fields and woodland, ideal for a glamping family holiday in Kent. Visitors are always pleasantly surprised by the peacefulness of the setting, and younger children are free to climb and swing and play safely among the trees near the tent. The older ones might like to explore the farm while attempting to conquer the Sunninglye Challenge, a farm trail which combines fun with education and will occupy them for a good couple of hours. Sunninglye Farm’s fields are all grass – including a seasonal wildflower meadow – and you are usually free to wander all over the farm. In the fields near your tent you can play rounders, cricket or football.

Activities on the farm:

Near the pretty copse where the tents are located is Rocky Field, home to the nature watch hideout for spotting badgers, foxes, and deer. A little further on is the private pond for messing about with our old boats. There is also Sunninglye’s amazing raft building activity, available on request. Donkey & cart rides, kayaking, the Wildlife Challenge and pony care are just some of the other things to try during your stay. Horse riding can be booked nearby as well. Each tent has its own individual campfire site where you can cook or just relax after the day’s adventures. You won’t go hungry – Sunninglye offers all sorts of hampers, boxes, and packs of foods plus meats, meals, cheeses, bread, and cakes!

Explore the area:

The historic spa town of Tunbridge Wells, renowned for its shopping, is a couple of miles away, and for the children, Go Ape Bedgebury Forest is just 10 miles away. These options are only the start of the plethora of activities available in and around the area.

Sunninglye Farm

Accommodation(s)

Utilities

Double bed (2m x 1.60m)
Bunk bed (two times 2m x 0.8/0.9m)
Measurements may differ per location
Cupboard bed (2m x 1.3m) for 1 adult or 2 children
Flushing toilet
Communal showers
En-suite bathroom with warm shower and basin
Sofa
Wood-fired stove for heating and cooking
Barbecue
Deckchairs and extended canopy
Wooden terrace, deckchairs and extended canopy
Picnic table
Cold running water in kitchen area
Cool chest

Essentials

Bedlinen
Towels
Wood for heating and cooking
Starter pack candles and lamp oil
Kitchen linen package

Also included

Pizza evening
Costs of the Pizza evening are excluded
Honesty shop
Beds are made upon arrival
Farm Tour given by the farmer
From April till October only
Parking
Cleaning

Prices and availability

Please note: You can reserve many accommodations within the next step.
If you wish to arrive today or have any questions, please contact us by phone on +31 (0)528 229444.
Online bookings can be made online until 2 PM on the day of arrival.

Select the arrival date and the length of stay and click on the price to continue to the booking process.

1
2
See available dates
3 night stay
From:Fri 18 Oct Until:Mon 21 Oct
7 night stay
From:Fri 18 Oct Until:Fri 25 Oct
10 Night stay
From:Fri 18 Oct Until:Mon 28 Oct
4 night stay
From:Mon 21 Oct Until:Fri 25 Oct
7 night stay
From:Mon 21 Oct Until:Mon 28 Oct
3 night stay
From:Fri 25 Oct Until:Mon 28 Oct
3 night stay
From:Fri 03 Apr Until:Mon 06 Apr
7 night stay
From:Fri 03 Apr Until:Fri 10 Apr
10 Night stay
From:Fri 03 Apr Until:Mon 13 Apr
14 night stay
From:Fri 03 Apr Until:Fri 17 Apr
4 night stay
From:Mon 06 Apr Until:Fri 10 Apr
7 night stay
From:Mon 06 Apr Until:Mon 13 Apr
11 Night stay
From:Mon 06 Apr Until:Fri 17 Apr
14 night stay
From:Mon 06 Apr Until:Mon 20 Apr
3 night stay
From:Fri 10 Apr Until:Mon 13 Apr
7 night stay
From:Fri 10 Apr Until:Fri 17 Apr
10 Night stay
From:Fri 10 Apr Until:Mon 20 Apr
14 night stay
From:Fri 10 Apr Until:Fri 24 Apr
4 night stay
From:Mon 13 Apr Until:Fri 17 Apr
7 night stay
From:Mon 13 Apr Until:Mon 20 Apr
11 Night stay
From:Mon 13 Apr Until:Fri 24 Apr
14 night stay
From:Mon 13 Apr Until:Mon 27 Apr
3 night stay
From:Fri 17 Apr Until:Mon 20 Apr
7 night stay
From:Fri 17 Apr Until:Fri 24 Apr
10 Night stay
From:Fri 17 Apr Until:Mon 27 Apr
14 night stay
From:Fri 17 Apr Until:Fri 01 May
2 night stay
From:Mon 20 Apr Until:Wed 22 Apr
4 night stay
From:Mon 20 Apr Until:Fri 24 Apr
7 night stay
From:Mon 20 Apr Until:Mon 27 Apr
11 Night stay
From:Mon 20 Apr Until:Fri 01 May
14 night stay
From:Mon 20 Apr Until:Mon 04 May
2 night stay
From:Wed 22 Apr Until:Fri 24 Apr
2 night stay
From:Fri 24 Apr Until:Sun 26 Apr
3 night stay
From:Fri 24 Apr Until:Mon 27 Apr
7 night stay
From:Fri 24 Apr Until:Fri 01 May
10 Night stay
From:Fri 24 Apr Until:Mon 04 May
14 night stay
From:Fri 24 Apr Until:Fri 08 May
2 night stay
From:Mon 27 Apr Until:Wed 29 Apr
4 night stay
From:Mon 27 Apr Until:Fri 01 May
7 night stay
From:Mon 27 Apr Until:Mon 04 May
11 Night stay
From:Mon 27 Apr Until:Fri 08 May
14 night stay
From:Mon 27 Apr Until:Mon 11 May
2 night stay
From:Wed 29 Apr Until:Fri 01 May
2 night stay
From:Fri 01 May Until:Sun 03 May
3 night stay
From:Fri 01 May Until:Mon 04 May
7 night stay
From:Fri 01 May Until:Fri 08 May
10 Night stay
From:Fri 01 May Until:Mon 11 May
14 night stay
From:Fri 01 May Until:Fri 15 May
2 night stay
From:Mon 04 May Until:Wed 06 May
4 night stay
From:Mon 04 May Until:Fri 08 May
7 night stay
From:Mon 04 May Until:Mon 11 May
11 Night stay
From:Mon 04 May Until:Fri 15 May
14 night stay
From:Mon 04 May Until:Mon 18 May
2 night stay
From:Wed 06 May Until:Fri 08 May
3 night stay
From:Fri 08 May Until:Mon 11 May
7 night stay
From:Fri 08 May Until:Fri 15 May
10 Night stay
From:Fri 08 May Until:Mon 18 May
14 night stay
From:Fri 08 May Until:Fri 22 May
2 night stay
From:Mon 11 May Until:Wed 13 May
4 night stay
From:Mon 11 May Until:Fri 15 May
7 night stay
From:Mon 11 May Until:Mon 18 May
11 Night stay
From:Mon 11 May Until:Fri 22 May
14 night stay
From:Mon 11 May Until:Mon 25 May
2 night stay
From:Wed 13 May Until:Fri 15 May
2 night stay
From:Fri 15 May Until:Sun 17 May
3 night stay
From:Fri 15 May Until:Mon 18 May
7 night stay
From:Fri 15 May Until:Fri 22 May
10 Night stay
From:Fri 15 May Until:Mon 25 May
14 night stay
From:Fri 15 May Until:Fri 29 May
2 night stay
From:Mon 18 May Until:Wed 20 May
4 night stay
From:Mon 18 May Until:Fri 22 May
7 night stay
From:Mon 18 May Until:Mon 25 May
11 Night stay
From:Mon 18 May Until:Fri 29 May
14 night stay
From:Mon 18 May Until:Mon 01 Jun
3 night stay
From:Fri 22 May Until:Mon 25 May
7 night stay
From:Fri 22 May Until:Fri 29 May
10 Night stay
From:Fri 22 May Until:Mon 01 Jun
14 night stay
From:Fri 22 May Until:Fri 05 Jun
4 night stay
From:Mon 25 May Until:Fri 29 May
7 night stay
From:Mon 25 May Until:Mon 01 Jun
11 Night stay
From:Mon 25 May Until:Fri 05 Jun
14 night stay
From:Mon 25 May Until:Mon 08 Jun
3 night stay
From:Fri 29 May Until:Mon 01 Jun
7 night stay
From:Fri 29 May Until:Fri 05 Jun
10 Night stay
From:Fri 29 May Until:Mon 08 Jun
14 night stay
From:Fri 29 May Until:Fri 12 Jun
2 night stay
From:Mon 01 Jun Until:Wed 03 Jun
4 night stay
From:Mon 01 Jun Until:Fri 05 Jun
7 night stay
From:Mon 01 Jun Until:Mon 08 Jun
11 Night stay
From:Mon 01 Jun Until:Fri 12 Jun
14 night stay
From:Mon 01 Jun Until:Mon 15 Jun
2 night stay
From:Wed 03 Jun Until:Fri 05 Jun
2 night stay
From:Fri 05 Jun Until:Sun 07 Jun
3 night stay
From:Fri 05 Jun Until:Mon 08 Jun
7 night stay
From:Fri 05 Jun Until:Fri 12 Jun
10 Night stay
From:Fri 05 Jun Until:Mon 15 Jun
14 night stay
From:Fri 05 Jun Until:Fri 19 Jun
2 night stay
From:Mon 08 Jun Until:Wed 10 Jun
4 night stay
From:Mon 08 Jun Until:Fri 12 Jun
7 night stay
From:Mon 08 Jun Until:Mon 15 Jun
11 Night stay
From:Mon 08 Jun Until:Fri 19 Jun
14 night stay
From:Mon 08 Jun Until:Mon 22 Jun
2 night stay
From:Wed 10 Jun Until:Fri 12 Jun
2 night stay
From:Fri 12 Jun Until:Sun 14 Jun
3 night stay
From:Fri 12 Jun Until:Mon 15 Jun
7 night stay
From:Fri 12 Jun Until:Fri 19 Jun
10 Night stay
From:Fri 12 Jun Until:Mon 22 Jun
14 night stay
From:Fri 12 Jun Until:Fri 26 Jun
2 night stay
From:Mon 15 Jun Until:Wed 17 Jun
4 night stay
From:Mon 15 Jun Until:Fri 19 Jun
7 night stay
From:Mon 15 Jun Until:Mon 22 Jun
11 Night stay
From:Mon 15 Jun Until:Fri 26 Jun
14 night stay
From:Mon 15 Jun Until:Mon 29 Jun
2 night stay
From:Wed 17 Jun Until:Fri 19 Jun
2 night stay
From:Fri 19 Jun Until:Sun 21 Jun
3 night stay
From:Fri 19 Jun Until:Mon 22 Jun
7 night stay
From:Fri 19 Jun Until:Fri 26 Jun
10 Night stay
From:Fri 19 Jun Until:Mon 29 Jun
14 night stay
From:Fri 19 Jun Until:Fri 03 Jul
2 night stay
From:Mon 22 Jun Until:Wed 24 Jun
4 night stay
From:Mon 22 Jun Until:Fri 26 Jun
7 night stay
From:Mon 22 Jun Until:Mon 29 Jun
11 Night stay
From:Mon 22 Jun Until:Fri 03 Jul
14 night stay
From:Mon 22 Jun Until:Mon 06 Jul
2 night stay
From:Wed 24 Jun Until:Fri 26 Jun
2 night stay
From:Fri 26 Jun Until:Sun 28 Jun
3 night stay
From:Fri 26 Jun Until:Mon 29 Jun
7 night stay
From:Fri 26 Jun Until:Fri 03 Jul
10 Night stay
From:Fri 26 Jun Until:Mon 06 Jul
14 night stay
From:Fri 26 Jun Until:Fri 10 Jul
2 night stay
From:Mon 29 Jun Until:Wed 01 Jul
4 night stay
From:Mon 29 Jun Until:Fri 03 Jul
7 night stay
From:Mon 29 Jun Until:Mon 06 Jul
11 Night stay
From:Mon 29 Jun Until:Fri 10 Jul
14 night stay
From:Mon 29 Jun Until:Mon 13 Jul
2 night stay
From:Wed 01 Jul Until:Fri 03 Jul
2 night stay
From:Fri 03 Jul Until:Sun 05 Jul
3 night stay
From:Fri 03 Jul Until:Mon 06 Jul
7 night stay
From:Fri 03 Jul Until:Fri 10 Jul
10 Night stay
From:Fri 03 Jul Until:Mon 13 Jul
14 night stay
From:Fri 03 Jul Until:Fri 17 Jul
2 night stay
From:Mon 06 Jul Until:Wed 08 Jul
4 night stay
From:Mon 06 Jul Until:Fri 10 Jul
7 night stay
From:Mon 06 Jul Until:Mon 13 Jul
11 Night stay
From:Mon 06 Jul Until:Fri 17 Jul
14 night stay
From:Mon 06 Jul Until:Mon 20 Jul
2 night stay
From:Wed 08 Jul Until:Fri 10 Jul
2 night stay
From:Fri 10 Jul Until:Sun 12 Jul
3 night stay
From:Fri 10 Jul Until:Mon 13 Jul
7 night stay
From:Fri 10 Jul Until:Fri 17 Jul
10 Night stay
From:Fri 10 Jul Until:Mon 20 Jul
14 night stay
From:Fri 10 Jul Until:Fri 24 Jul
2 night stay
From:Mon 13 Jul Until:Wed 15 Jul
4 night stay
From:Mon 13 Jul Until:Fri 17 Jul
7 night stay
From:Mon 13 Jul Until:Mon 20 Jul
11 Night stay
From:Mon 13 Jul Until:Fri 24 Jul
14 night stay
From:Mon 13 Jul Until:Mon 27 Jul
2 night stay
From:Wed 15 Jul Until:Fri 17 Jul
3 night stay
From:Fri 17 Jul Until:Mon 20 Jul
7 night stay
From:Fri 17 Jul Until:Fri 24 Jul
10 Night stay
From:Fri 17 Jul Until:Mon 27 Jul
14 night stay
From:Fri 17 Jul Until:Fri 31 Jul
4 night stay
From:Mon 20 Jul Until:Fri 24 Jul
7 night stay
From:Mon 20 Jul Until:Mon 27 Jul
11 Night stay
From:Mon 20 Jul Until:Fri 31 Jul
14 night stay
From:Mon 20 Jul Until:Mon 03 Aug
3 night stay
From:Fri 24 Jul Until:Mon 27 Jul
7 night stay
From:Fri 24 Jul Until:Fri 31 Jul
10 Night stay
From:Fri 24 Jul Until:Mon 03 Aug
14 night stay
From:Fri 24 Jul Until:Fri 07 Aug
4 night stay
From:Mon 27 Jul Until:Fri 31 Jul
7 night stay
From:Mon 27 Jul Until:Mon 03 Aug
11 Night stay
From:Mon 27 Jul Until:Fri 07 Aug
14 night stay
From:Mon 27 Jul Until:Mon 10 Aug
3 night stay
From:Fri 31 Jul Until:Mon 03 Aug
7 night stay
From:Fri 31 Jul Until:Fri 07 Aug
10 Night stay
From:Fri 31 Jul Until:Mon 10 Aug
14 night stay
From:Fri 31 Jul Until:Fri 14 Aug
4 night stay
From:Mon 03 Aug Until:Fri 07 Aug
7 night stay
From:Mon 03 Aug Until:Mon 10 Aug
11 Night stay
From:Mon 03 Aug Until:Fri 14 Aug
14 night stay
From:Mon 03 Aug Until:Mon 17 Aug
3 night stay
From:Fri 07 Aug Until:Mon 10 Aug
7 night stay
From:Fri 07 Aug Until:Fri 14 Aug
10 Night stay
From:Fri 07 Aug Until:Mon 17 Aug
14 night stay
From:Fri 07 Aug Until:Fri 21 Aug
4 night stay
From:Mon 10 Aug Until:Fri 14 Aug
7 night stay
From:Mon 10 Aug Until:Mon 17 Aug
11 Night stay
From:Mon 10 Aug Until:Fri 21 Aug
14 night stay
From:Mon 10 Aug Until:Mon 24 Aug
3 night stay
From:Fri 14 Aug Until:Mon 17 Aug
7 night stay
From:Fri 14 Aug Until:Fri 21 Aug
10 Night stay
From:Fri 14 Aug Until:Mon 24 Aug
14 night stay
From:Fri 14 Aug Until:Fri 28 Aug
4 night stay
From:Mon 17 Aug Until:Fri 21 Aug
7 night stay
From:Mon 17 Aug Until:Mon 24 Aug
11 Night stay
From:Mon 17 Aug Until:Fri 28 Aug
14 night stay
From:Mon 17 Aug Until:Mon 31 Aug
3 night stay
From:Fri 21 Aug Until:Mon 24 Aug
7 night stay
From:Fri 21 Aug Until:Fri 28 Aug
10 Night stay
From:Fri 21 Aug Until:Mon 31 Aug
14 night stay
From:Fri 21 Aug Until:Fri 04 Sep
4 night stay
From:Mon 24 Aug Until:Fri 28 Aug
7 night stay
From:Mon 24 Aug Until:Mon 31 Aug
11 Night stay
From:Mon 24 Aug Until:Fri 04 Sep
14 night stay
From:Mon 24 Aug Until:Mon 07 Sep
3 night stay
From:Fri 28 Aug Until:Mon 31 Aug
7 night stay
From:Fri 28 Aug Until:Fri 04 Sep
10 Night stay
From:Fri 28 Aug Until:Mon 07 Sep
14 night stay
From:Fri 28 Aug Until:Fri 11 Sep
2 night stay
From:Mon 31 Aug Until:Wed 02 Sep
4 night stay
From:Mon 31 Aug Until:Fri 04 Sep
7 night stay
From:Mon 31 Aug Until:Mon 07 Sep
11 Night stay
From:Mon 31 Aug Until:Fri 11 Sep
14 night stay
From:Mon 31 Aug Until:Mon 14 Sep
2 night stay
From:Wed 02 Sep Until:Fri 04 Sep
2 night stay
From:Fri 04 Sep Until:Sun 06 Sep
3 night stay
From:Fri 04 Sep Until:Mon 07 Sep
7 night stay
From:Fri 04 Sep Until:Fri 11 Sep
10 Night stay
From:Fri 04 Sep Until:Mon 14 Sep
14 night stay
From:Fri 04 Sep Until:Fri 18 Sep
2 night stay
From:Mon 07 Sep Until:Wed 09 Sep
4 night stay
From:Mon 07 Sep Until:Fri 11 Sep
7 night stay
From:Mon 07 Sep Until:Mon 14 Sep
11 Night stay
From:Mon 07 Sep Until:Fri 18 Sep
14 night stay
From:Mon 07 Sep Until:Mon 21 Sep
2 night stay
From:Wed 09 Sep Until:Fri 11 Sep
2 night stay
From:Fri 11 Sep Until:Sun 13 Sep
3 night stay
From:Fri 11 Sep Until:Mon 14 Sep
7 night stay
From:Fri 11 Sep Until:Fri 18 Sep
10 Night stay
From:Fri 11 Sep Until:Mon 21 Sep
14 night stay
From:Fri 11 Sep Until:Fri 25 Sep
2 night stay
From:Mon 14 Sep Until:Wed 16 Sep
4 night stay
From:Mon 14 Sep Until:Fri 18 Sep
7 night stay
From:Mon 14 Sep Until:Mon 21 Sep
11 Night stay
From:Mon 14 Sep Until:Fri 25 Sep
14 night stay
From:Mon 14 Sep Until:Mon 28 Sep
2 night stay
From:Wed 16 Sep Until:Fri 18 Sep
2 night stay
From:Fri 18 Sep Until:Sun 20 Sep
3 night stay
From:Fri 18 Sep Until:Mon 21 Sep
7 night stay
From:Fri 18 Sep Until:Fri 25 Sep
10 Night stay
From:Fri 18 Sep Until:Mon 28 Sep
14 night stay
From:Fri 18 Sep Until:Fri 02 Oct
2 night stay
From:Mon 21 Sep Until:Wed 23 Sep
4 night stay
From:Mon 21 Sep Until:Fri 25 Sep
7 night stay
From:Mon 21 Sep Until:Mon 28 Sep
11 Night stay
From:Mon 21 Sep Until:Fri 02 Oct
14 night stay
From:Mon 21 Sep Until:Mon 05 Oct
2 night stay
From:Wed 23 Sep Until:Fri 25 Sep
2 night stay
From:Fri 25 Sep Until:Sun 27 Sep
3 night stay
From:Fri 25 Sep Until:Mon 28 Sep
7 night stay
From:Fri 25 Sep Until:Fri 02 Oct
10 Night stay
From:Fri 25 Sep Until:Mon 05 Oct
14 night stay
From:Fri 25 Sep Until:Fri 09 Oct
2 night stay
From:Wed 30 Sep Until:Fri 02 Oct
2 night stay
From:Fri 02 Oct Until:Sun 04 Oct
3 night stay
From:Fri 02 Oct Until:Mon 05 Oct
7 night stay
From:Fri 02 Oct Until:Fri 09 Oct
10 Night stay
From:Fri 02 Oct Until:Mon 12 Oct
14 night stay
From:Fri 02 Oct Until:Fri 16 Oct
2 night stay
From:Mon 05 Oct Until:Wed 07 Oct
4 night stay
From:Mon 05 Oct Until:Fri 09 Oct
7 night stay
From:Mon 05 Oct Until:Mon 12 Oct
11 Night stay
From:Mon 05 Oct Until:Fri 16 Oct
14 night stay
From:Mon 05 Oct Until:Mon 19 Oct
2 night stay
From:Wed 07 Oct Until:Fri 09 Oct
2 night stay
From:Fri 09 Oct Until:Sun 11 Oct
3 night stay
From:Fri 09 Oct Until:Mon 12 Oct
7 night stay
From:Fri 09 Oct Until:Fri 16 Oct
10 Night stay
From:Fri 09 Oct Until:Mon 19 Oct
14 night stay
From:Fri 09 Oct Until:Fri 23 Oct
2 night stay
From:Mon 12 Oct Until:Wed 14 Oct
4 night stay
From:Mon 12 Oct Until:Fri 16 Oct
7 night stay
From:Mon 12 Oct Until:Mon 19 Oct
11 Night stay
From:Mon 12 Oct Until:Fri 23 Oct
14 night stay
From:Mon 12 Oct Until:Mon 26 Oct
2 night stay
From:Wed 14 Oct Until:Fri 16 Oct
3 night stay
From:Fri 16 Oct Until:Mon 19 Oct
7 night stay
From:Fri 16 Oct Until:Fri 23 Oct
10 Night stay
From:Fri 16 Oct Until:Mon 26 Oct
14 night stay
From:Fri 16 Oct Until:Fri 30 Oct
4 night stay
From:Mon 19 Oct Until:Fri 23 Oct
7 night stay
From:Mon 19 Oct Until:Mon 26 Oct
11 Night stay
From:Mon 19 Oct Until:Fri 30 Oct
3 night stay
From:Fri 23 Oct Until:Mon 26 Oct
7 night stay
From:Fri 23 Oct Until:Fri 30 Oct
2 night stay
From:Mon 26 Oct Until:Wed 28 Oct
4 night stay
From:Mon 26 Oct Until:Fri 30 Oct
2 night stay
From:Wed 28 Oct Until:Fri 30 Oct

To plan the route Sunninglye Farm

Kent, Tunbridge Wells, TN3 9AG

Sunninglye Farm, What to do in the area:

    Your host(s)

    The Miles family

    We are the Miles family and we share this peaceful spot with sheep, pigs, cats and dogs. Braveheart is the miniature horse, Nutmeg and Rodney gypsy cobs and Norman is the donkey. Jo and Jill will look after you during your stay.

    Sunninglye Farm, Average customer rating

    Sunninglye Farm, Alternative locations