Wambrook Farm

Somerset, Wambrook, TA20 3DF
9.4
Average customer rating

Farm information

The charming Wambrook Farm, based around a listed farmhouse, can be found in the Blackdown Hills Area of Outstanding Natural Beauty. It’s just 30 minutes from the beach at Lyme Regis, known to the locals as ‚the pearl of Dorset‘. Wambrook is a sustainable mixed organic farm with sheep, a pedigree herd of Aberdeen Angus cattle and wheat and barley crops. Sedum matting for environmentally friendly roofs is also grown here, and has been for the past 15 years.

The farmhouse, stables and buildings are all listed, built in the mid-seventeenth century. Echoes of the past are everywhere at Wambrook, such as a granary in the yard that looks like a chapel and an old counting house inside where long-ago farm workers received their pay. However, Wambrook is as forward-looking as it is steeped in history, and includes a solar farm and a biomass heating and hot water system fueled by sustainable wood grown on the farm.

Your Feather Down tent at Wambrook is the perfect place to relax while your children play in the nearby patch of woodland. Local wildlife abounds in the surrounding fields, and there’s a garden that’s ideal for badminton if you’re feeling active, or for just sitting and watching the world go by if you’re not. The honesty shop is well stocked with everything you might need, but the village pub is just a short walk away as well, and comes highly recommended. Well-behaved dogs are welcome at Wambrook Farm, by prior arrangement.

Further afield, there is much to discover. Why not pop down to the beach at Lyme Regis or Charmouth, and stop on the way for a traditional afternoon tea? For something a little different, Forde Abbey and gardens, Fleet Air Museum, Crealy Adventure Park, and Sidmouth Donkey Sanctuary are within easy reach. On the other hand, stay right where you are; glamping in a quiet Somerset village in an Area of Outstanding Natural Beauty.

Are you missing information?

Accommodation(s)

Canvas Lodge
Max. X 5 X 1
Canvas Frills Lodge
with ensuite bathroom
Max. X 5 X 1

Utilities

Essentials

Also included


Prices and availability

You can reserve many accommodations within the next step. If you wish to arrive today or make a booking for longer than a week, please contact us by phone on +31 (0)528 229444. (Online bookings can be made online until 2 PM on the day of arrival)

Select the arrival date and the length of stay and click on the price to continue to the booking process.

1
2
3

See available dates
Canvas Lodge
Canvas Frills Lodge
with ensuite bathroom
From :Mon 04 Jun Until :Fri 08 Jun
From :Mon 04 Jun Until :Mon 11 Jun
Occupied
From :Fri 08 Jun Until :Sun 10 Jun
Occupied
From :Fri 08 Jun Until :Mon 11 Jun
Occupied
From :Fri 08 Jun Until :Fri 15 Jun
Occupied
From :Mon 11 Jun Until :Fri 15 Jun
From :Mon 11 Jun Until :Mon 18 Jun
Occupied
From :Fri 15 Jun Until :Sun 17 Jun
Occupied
From :Fri 15 Jun Until :Mon 18 Jun
Occupied
From :Fri 15 Jun Until :Fri 22 Jun
Occupied
From :Mon 18 Jun Until :Fri 22 Jun
From :Mon 18 Jun Until :Mon 25 Jun
Occupied
Occupied
From :Mon 25 Jun Until :Fri 29 Jun
From :Mon 25 Jun Until :Mon 02 Jul
From :Fri 29 Jun Until :Sun 01 Jul
From :Fri 29 Jun Until :Mon 02 Jul
From :Fri 29 Jun Until :Fri 06 Jul
From :Mon 02 Jul Until :Fri 06 Jul
From :Mon 02 Jul Until :Mon 09 Jul
From :Fri 06 Jul Until :Sun 08 Jul
From :Fri 06 Jul Until :Mon 09 Jul
From :Fri 06 Jul Until :Fri 13 Jul
From :Mon 09 Jul Until :Fri 13 Jul
From :Mon 09 Jul Until :Mon 16 Jul
Occupied
From :Fri 13 Jul Until :Sun 15 Jul
Occupied
From :Fri 13 Jul Until :Mon 16 Jul
Occupied
From :Fri 13 Jul Until :Fri 20 Jul
Occupied
From :Mon 16 Jul Until :Fri 20 Jul
From :Mon 16 Jul Until :Mon 23 Jul
Occupied
From :Fri 20 Jul Until :Mon 23 Jul
Occupied
From :Fri 20 Jul Until :Fri 27 Jul
Occupied
From :Mon 23 Jul Until :Fri 27 Jul
From :Mon 23 Jul Until :Mon 30 Jul
Occupied
From :Fri 27 Jul Until :Mon 30 Jul
Occupied
From :Fri 27 Jul Until :Fri 03 Aug
Occupied
From :Mon 30 Jul Until :Fri 03 Aug
From :Mon 30 Jul Until :Mon 06 Aug
From :Fri 03 Aug Until :Mon 06 Aug
From :Fri 03 Aug Until :Fri 10 Aug
From :Mon 06 Aug Until :Fri 10 Aug
From :Mon 06 Aug Until :Mon 13 Aug
From :Fri 10 Aug Until :Mon 13 Aug
From :Fri 10 Aug Until :Fri 17 Aug
From :Mon 13 Aug Until :Fri 17 Aug
From :Mon 13 Aug Until :Mon 20 Aug
From :Fri 17 Aug Until :Mon 20 Aug
From :Fri 17 Aug Until :Fri 24 Aug
From :Mon 20 Aug Until :Fri 24 Aug
From :Mon 20 Aug Until :Mon 27 Aug
From :Fri 24 Aug Until :Mon 27 Aug
From :Fri 24 Aug Until :Fri 31 Aug
From :Mon 27 Aug Until :Fri 31 Aug
From :Mon 27 Aug Until :Mon 03 Sep
Occupied
Occupied
From :Mon 03 Sep Until :Fri 07 Sep
From :Mon 03 Sep Until :Mon 10 Sep
Occupied
From :Fri 07 Sep Until :Sun 09 Sep
Occupied
From :Fri 07 Sep Until :Mon 10 Sep
Occupied
From :Fri 07 Sep Until :Fri 14 Sep
Occupied
From :Mon 10 Sep Until :Fri 14 Sep
From :Mon 10 Sep Until :Mon 17 Sep
From :Fri 14 Sep Until :Sun 16 Sep
From :Fri 14 Sep Until :Mon 17 Sep
From :Fri 14 Sep Until :Fri 21 Sep
From :Mon 17 Sep Until :Fri 21 Sep
From :Mon 17 Sep Until :Mon 24 Sep
From :Fri 21 Sep Until :Sun 23 Sep
From :Fri 21 Sep Until :Mon 24 Sep
From :Fri 21 Sep Until :Fri 28 Sep
From :Mon 24 Sep Until :Fri 28 Sep
From :Mon 24 Sep Until :Mon 01 Oct
From :Fri 28 Sep Until :Sun 30 Sep
From :Fri 28 Sep Until :Mon 01 Oct
From :Fri 28 Sep Until :Fri 05 Oct
From :Mon 01 Oct Until :Fri 05 Oct
From :Mon 01 Oct Until :Mon 08 Oct
From :Fri 05 Oct Until :Sun 07 Oct
From :Fri 05 Oct Until :Mon 08 Oct
From :Fri 05 Oct Until :Fri 12 Oct
From :Mon 08 Oct Until :Fri 12 Oct
From :Mon 08 Oct Until :Mon 15 Oct
From :Fri 12 Oct Until :Sun 14 Oct
From :Fri 12 Oct Until :Mon 15 Oct
From :Fri 12 Oct Until :Fri 19 Oct
From :Mon 15 Oct Until :Fri 19 Oct
From :Mon 15 Oct Until :Mon 22 Oct
From :Fri 19 Oct Until :Mon 22 Oct
From :Fri 19 Oct Until :Fri 26 Oct
From :Mon 22 Oct Until :Fri 26 Oct
From :Mon 22 Oct Until :Mon 29 Oct
From :Fri 26 Oct Until :Mon 29 Oct

To plan the route Wambrook Farm

Somerset, Wambrook, TA20 3DF

Wambrook Farm, What to do in the area:

    Your host(s)

    Wambrook
    The Eames family

    We welcome you to our working Organic Somerset farm. Recently handed down, we are the third generation to farm in Wambrook and are pleased to share our lifestyle and ways of the countryside with you. There is something for everyone! You might also see lambs in the spring and piglets, also calves at different times in the season!

    We hope to meet you soon,

    Ed, Elena, Rowan, Oliver & Benjamin

    Wambrook Farm , Average customer rating

    Wambrook FarmAlternatives